I needed some asphalt…

Yesterday Audrey and I went to Columbia.  It was a trip to get shoes for her tiny little feet.  It ended up being a trip to get some perspective.  The kind that only seems to come from asphalt and a few hours of thought.  And yesterday’s could be called the view through a poop stained windshield.  (This is literal too.  The robins’ yearly trip through Hartsville happened last weekend.)  But as I was driving and looking through all that poo, I realized that lately that’s how I’ve been looking at things in my life.  And to spare the details, I decided to appreciate the robins, even if sometimes you are covered in the poop.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

