a few beautiful things shared

I’m late on this post, but especially in this case late is better than never…

“I prayed when I had my second one that I could love it as much.  And I had four and my heart kept getting more and more love.  I  know it’s hard for you to believe it gets even more, it never goes away either.  I think they are God’s gifts to us.  When you get to be my age, 78 years old, it’s just about all there is-love.” -a moment after church with Iris Rice 8.1.10 (talking about the amazing love I am filled with from having Audrey…her sharing about how it grows more and more with life, kids and grandchildren.  She is a great soul and lovely woman.)

-magnetic poetry left behind from Mama when she was keeping Audrey at my house one day

I’ll find myself wanting to please the crowd.  I’ll find myself wanting to please the crowd.  I’ll need you to remind me that I should obey God, I should obey God.  I’ll act like I don’t have any problems.  I’ll need you to show me how to share my struggles with others.  I’ll want to have a lot of money so I can buy what I want.  I’ll need you to teach me that my things belong to God, that my things belong to God.  I’ll struggle with my looks and apperance.  I’ll need you to remind me that God wonderfully made me.  I’ll tend to think about myself before others.  I’ll need you to teach me that the last will become first, the last will become first, the last will become first.  I’ll think that I’m a lot smarter than I actually am.  I’ll think that I’m a lot smarter than I actually am.  I’ll need you to show me how to learn from God’s wisdom.  I’ll want to avoid hard conversations.  I’ll want to avoid hard conversations.  I’ll need you to show me how to speak the truth in love, in love, in love.  I’ll look for happiness in many different places.  I’ll need you to show me that joy is found in following Christ.  I’ll find myself stuck in bad habits.  I’ll need you to show me the way out.  I’ll need you to show me the way out.  I’ll need you, I’ll need you, I’ll need you, I’ll need you, I’ll need you.  I’ll need you to point me towards Christ when no one else will, to point me towards Christ when no one else will.  (igniter media video…from church 8.1.10)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

