some thoughts

As of yesterday, the countdown is less than 2 weeks now.  I know that I said I was going to resist doing a countdown, but I don’ t think that I can help it now.  We have less than 2 weeks, 13 days to be exact, to our due date.  It doesn’t feel real and it feels so so real all at the same time.  It is crazy.  You start out counting these weeks, feeling like 40 will never arrive and next thing you know it’s here. 

How I am feeling about it?  Ready?  People like to ask this one a  lot.  Sure, I am ready.  We have things all in place and “ready” to go, but I also don’t think that makes me feel completely ready.  Afterall, I have no idea what is about to come for us.  But at the same time, I am so ready.  Ready to meet our little one, to hold it, kiss it.  To know who it is.  And at the same time, I am sad.  Sad that it will be over.  That I won’t feel this baby’s little squirms inside again.  That I won’t be pregnant anymore.  That this amazing part of the journey will be over.  I guess my feelings are all over the place.  Ready, excited, sad, anxious, nervous, happy, thankful…and I am thinking that it’s normal.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment