22 circles baby quilt

Here is the latest little quilt in progress.  My applique book came in late last week and had a fabulous-ly easy way to get the circles ready for my brianstormed quilt.  So Friday night, Mom and I ended up hanging out together and making a whole bunch of these little dots.  I decided to go with my original plan of putting the dots across the square diagonally, but I skipped the gradation in ROY G BIV order for now…more thinking through than I had prepared for.  This one is the practice, just with fabric I love.  I have decided to put white on the back too and use brown for the binding.  I think the back may be just as interesting as the front with brown circle outlines. 

So far, I have 11 circles sewed on.  Hopefully tonight I can finish the front and maybe even start putting the parts all together.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

