I spy the first daffodils of the season…

Today on my (rainy and cold, January-like) drive home from my doctor’s appointment I saw the first of the daffodils of the season.  And although I realize that it’s too early and that the ones I saw were probably egged on in a green housed and not quite the same as the natural pop-ups we’ll get soon…still I was happy to see them-one of my favorite flowers and times of the year.  With this year’s daffodil season comes a whole new reason to be excited and celebratory…our March (daffodil month) baby will be arriving!

And just to share one of my favorite things said and remembered… “Things started to bloom and I knew, it is time for Bethany.” -Meme to me in a happy birthday phone call

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I spy the first daffodils of the season…

Leave a Reply

