“Can we open up the baby?” -Coleman, age 3

Saturday I got to spend a good bit of time with the Radcliffs.  We took some pictures for Christmas despite the cold & gray weather out and then went back to their house.  I always love to spend time with the boys but more than ever they were sweet and snuggley while I was there.  They took a little nap and when they woke up I got lots of hugs and loves.  (One of my favorite things is a baby after a nap.)  

Kelley told Coleman to be careful of the baby in my tummy one time and so I showed him the belly ( I had a big sweater on that made it hard to tell there was a bump under there.)  He rubbed my belly to touch the baby.  Then later he was sitting in my lap and hiding his face in the top of my sweater.  After a few minutes of playing this way he moved the bottom of my sweater and  asked “Can we open up the baby?”  It was the sweetest thing.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““Can we open up the baby?” -Coleman, age 3

  1. dad

    hey baby can’t wait to c u

  2. dad

    wait a few months

Leave a Reply

