trying to post the nursery fabric again…

The week before last the fabric for the baby’s room came in.  I am so excited!  It is adorable and great for a baby boy or baby girl.  I tried to post a sample of it then and couldn’t get it to work, but I’m gonna try again.  I just love the colors, the subject and all the different personalities of the birds there are.  I love to just go look at them…I pick out which owl is grumpy, which goofy, the baby and the mama.  I am perfectly satisfied with it.  

Also, the other day after my appointment I bought the cutest ceramic owl from pier one and am going to make it into a lamp hopefully, with a little help from my dad.  I guess somehow owls are becoming a theme.  And that’s okay for a few reasons with me.  Number 1-my grandmama.  Every time I see one I think of her.  That was her favorite and I miss her so much, but especially becoming a mother now, I have thought a lot about her and wished that I could have her here to share this with.  It can be my way of including her with the baby.  She can be the wise, watchful, and oh so loved owls in the baby’s room.It makes me cry almost.  Secondly, it’s the perfect bird to put in the tree I’m painting on the wall.  I did a little sketch of that to show Mark a while back, but I think I need to practice.  Well or just go and do it.  That usually turns out best.  

Okay, so here’s the fabric…sample fabric

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

