6 pages of doodles, one fabulous quote and lots of thoughts…

So for the last two days I have been in Columbia at an arts conference and grant session for and with Black Creek Arts Council.  (part of my new job as arts education director..yay!)  In the title are the main things that came out of it, like any good conference I must add:  6 pages of doodling, one written down & remembered quote, and a lot of thoughts bouncing around inside my head.  These thoughts of course relate more to me in this new position than they do to the grant, but either way, I’d call that conference success.  

Here’s the quote/thought worth remembering…”I hear something and I forget it.  I see something and I remember.  I do something and I understand.  I share something and I master.”  -from Morenga Hunt today at the conference

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

