two days later

Wednesday morning was one of those mornings, one of those moments.  I can’t ever explain them (not before, probably not now) but some people will relate to it in their own way despite my inability to describe what I really mean.  I needed a pencil to write down all my thinking.  I luckily had a camera to take some drive by shots…but it is more than just the visual part.  These mornings inspire something.  It was one of the mornings that I like to refer to as a ‘people tree’ morning.  (This goes back to a photograph idea I had on one of these drives back in college. A people installation that has to be spontaneously based on having one of these mornings, people available and the time.  One day though I’m going to actually do it.)  It was foggy.  Not the kind of fog where the road is covered, just the fields, the trees, the things away from you.  It was beautiful.  It was almost magical.  I was feeling oh so thankful for so much that morning anyway, and it was topped off by a beautifully calming, inspirational morning drive to work.  I was right, I can’t explain it.  It’s just this personal thing that I hope everyone has in some way.  This thankfulness, appreciation…a little muse.  Something much bigger than us.

Then my daily quote was just perfect for what I feel on those days, which was a little moment in itself.  How timing can be so right on sometimes that it blows your mind.  John Milton, I must say, does a much better job expressing the feeling of these moments, these mornings, whatever they are to you.

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

