What I did instead

Now it is 5:16.  I have barely moved from my swiveling desk chair.  Why?  I am addicted to my technology conveniences (see yesterday’s post)  For the last few hours I have been exploring the musical world of npr podcasts.  So exciting and FREE!  Also, I have changed you tube videos into files that I can save on my ipod…yet another free entertainment.  Convenience.  Yes, a great one.  (I told you I would come back to this.)  But how do people get things done?  This I do not know.  For example, let me go back to my 12 hours of facebook.  For those of you that I don’t know, I joined one evening while I was bored and Mark was watching UFC mess, and for probably 6 hours straight I “facebooked.”  Then the next morning before leaving for church, I facebooked.  Came home from church and immediately I was checking it…..DEPENDENCE!  That is what I was thinking.  I guess not dependence, more addiction, comsumption…Regardless, I erased it.  It is the new heroin.  The alcoholic of today is a gamer, a blogger, a facebooker….this convenience becomes a dependence! Ahhh…it is a never ending mess.  Maybe the next post..MODERATION.

(you should check it out though.  npr: all songs considered and the live concerts from all songs considered.  just be sure you aren’t supposed to be taking care of your children, working, or other responsible things first…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

